We are pleased to present you with the first in a new series of Alumni Spotlights. Each month, we'll be posting an interview in which we catch up with one of our 600+ Publius, Lincoln, Speechwriters, John Marshall, and Sheriffs Fellows.

Caroline Downey, Publius Fellow 2022

Mary Vought, Lincoln Fellow 2022

Chip Hughes, Sheriffs Fellow 2022

Eric Wessan, John Marshall Fellow 2019

Zachary Rogers, Speechwriters Fellow 2022

Katy Arnn O'Toole, Publius Fellow 2008

Armen Tooloee, Publius Fellow 2022

Mark Lamb, Sheriff Fellow 2021

Scott Jenkins, Sheriff Fellow 2021

Brian Hieatt, Sheriff Fellow 2021

Amanda Klug, Publius Fellow 2022

David Keltz, Speechwriter Fellow 2021​  

Kim Cole, Sheriffs Fellow 2021​  

Babs Hough, Publius Fellow 2021​  

Steven McGuire, Lincoln Fellow 2021​  

Olivia Ingrassia, Publius Fellow 2021​  

Josh Hammer, John Marshall Fellow 2018  

Nate Fischer, Lincoln Fellow 2020  

Deion Kathawa, John Marshall Fellow 2021

David Bahr, Lincoln Fellow 2016

Christina Eastman, Publius Fellow 2021

Michael Knowles, Lincoln Fellow 2020

Christine Budasoff, John Marshall Fellow 2020

Daniel McCarthy, Lincoln Fellow 2020

Jace Yarbrough, John Marshall Fellow 2020

Rachel Bovard, Lincoln Fellow 2020

Allum Bokhari, Lincoln Fellow 2020

Pavlos Papadopoulos, Lincoln Fellow 2020

David Wilezol, Publius Fellow 2012, Speechwriter Fellow 2017


Riva-Melissa Tez, Lincoln Fellow 2020 

Curt Mills, Publius Fellow 2019 

Matthew Boose, Publius Fellow 2020

Elle Rogers, Publius Fellow 2020

Zachary Reynolds, John Marshall Fellow 2019

Anna Smith Lacey, Lincoln Fellow 2019

Christopher Bedford, Lincoln Fellow 2019

Gabriela Gonzalez-Araiza, John Marshall Fellow 2019

David Reaboi, Lincoln Fellow 2012

Jacki Pick, Lincoln Fellow 2011

David Deavel, Lincoln Fellow 2019

Editor, Logos: A Journal of Catholic Thought and Culture;
Visiting Assistant Professor of Catholic Studies, The University of St. Thomas.

Naweed Tahmas, Publius Fellow 2019

Director of Content, Firehouse Strategies

Michael Cotton, John Marshall Fellow 2019

Law Clerk, Judge Don Willett, United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

Jennifer Bryson, Lincoln Fellow 2019

Visiting fellow from the Hudson Institute. Founder of the Zephyr Institute and of

J.D. Rimann, Publius Fellow 2019

First Year Law Student at Southern Methodist University Dedmon School of Law

Josh Craddock, John Marshall Fellow 2019

Clerk for Chief Judge Timothy M. Tymkovich, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit

Ugonna Eze, Publius Fellow 2018

Law Student at the University of Chicago

Gil Barndollar, Lincoln Fellow 2018

Military Fellow-in-Residence at the Catholic University of America’s Center for the Study of Statesmanship

Jarrett Stepman, Lincoln Fellow 2018

Columnist for The Daily Signal

Frank Chang, John Marshall Fellow 2018

Law Clerk to Jennifer Walker Elrod, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

Arielle Mueller, Speechwriters Fellow 2018

Press secretary for Senator Marco Rubio

David Azerrad, Publius Fellow 2007

Director of B. Kenneth Simon Center for Principles and Politics and AWC Family Foundation Fellow at The Heritage Foundation

Tim Chapman, Lincoln Fellow 2015

Executive Director Heritage Action

Paul Schwennesen, Lincoln Fellow 2012

Ranch Owner and PhD Candidate

Chris Barkley, Lincoln Fellow 2016

Policy Director, Senate Republican Policy Committee

Bre Payton, Publius Fellow 2018

Staff Writer at The Federalist

Cameron Norris, John Marshall Fellow 2018

Associate at Consovoy McCarthy Park PLLC

Raheem Kassam, Lincoln Fellow 2018

Journalist and Author

Charles Correll III, Publius Fellow 2018

Staff Assistant for the House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform

Elisha Krauss, Lincoln Fellow 2016

Host and Contributor at The Daily Wire

Rob Satrom, Lincoln Fellow 2016
Counterterrorism Policy Advisor, U.S. Department of State

Damon Ansell, Lincoln Fellow 1998
Director of Corporate Affairs for Diageo Africa Regional Markets

Marjorie Jeffrey, Publius Fellow 2017
PhD Candidate in Political Theory at Baylor University

Chuck DeVore, Lincoln Fellow 2004
Vice President of National Initiatives for the Texas Public Policy Foundation

Alexandra Harrison, John Marshall Fellow 2016
Associate at Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP

Joseph Tartakovsky, Publius Fellow 2006
Contributing Editor of the Claremont Review of Books

Mary Beth McConahey, Publius Fellow 2007
Assistant Director of the Center for Political and Economic Thought, Saint Vincent College

Ryan T. Anderson, Publius Fellow 2007
William E. Simon Senior Research Fellow in American Principles & Public Policy at The Heritage Foundation, Editor of Public Discourse

William Haun, John Marshall Fellow 2013
Associate Attorney at Shearman & Sterling LLP

David DesRosiers, Publius Fellow 1994
President at the Real Clear Foundation

Ilan Wurman, John Marshall Fellow 2012
Associate at Winston & Strawn LLP

May Davis, John Marshall Fellow 2015
Special Assistant to the President and an Associate White House Staff Secretary

James Baehr, Lincoln Fellow Fellow 2012
Assistant United States Attorney at the United States Attorney's Office

Chris Malagisi, Lincoln Fellow 2012
Editor-in-Chief of the Conservative Book Club

Kaytlin Roholt, Marshall Fellow 2014
Judicial Law Clerk at United States District Court for the District of Columbia

Ben Shapiro, Publius Fellow 2006
Editor-in-Chief The Daily Wire

William Smith, Lincoln Fellow 2015
Founder & Chief of Staff for Congressman Gary Palmer (AL-06)

Ben Weingarten, Publius Fellow 2015
Founder & CEO of ChangeUp Media.

Ryan Walsh, 2012 John Marshall Fellows
Chief Deputy Solicitor General of Wisconsin.

Melika Willoughby, Publius Fellow 2016
Communications director for Kansas Governor Sam Brownback.

Ms. Willoughby’s duties include speech writing, press releases, interview preparation, and grassroots engagement.

Paul Teller, Lincoln Fellow 2005 
Chief of Staff, U.S. Senator Ted Cruz

Day in and day out, Paul keeps the office of Senator Ted Cruz running smoothly, working tirelessly on behalf of the people of Texas and the conservative movement.

Cheryl Miller, Publius Fellow 2002 
Director of Educational Programing,
Hertog Foundation

Cheryl organizes and recruits for advanced seminars in war, grand strategy, economics, and political thought. Her programs are geared toward everyone from high school students to rising young professionals.

Mollie Hemingway, Lincoln Fellow 2014 
Senior Editor, The Federalist

A longtime journalist, Mollie Hemingway writes about culture, policy, and the political horse race for one of the Right’s hottest new web magazines.

Keith Urbahn, Lincoln Fellow 2014 
President and Founding Partner, Javelin

Keith works with authors, journalists, political figures, and organizations on book and television deals, website and app design and development, and public relations.

Brittany Corona, Publius Fellow 2013 
State Programs and Government Relations Director at The Friedman Foundation for Educational Choice.

Brittany oversees 19 states and provides policy analysis to advance parental choice in education. Her research and commentary has appeared in National Review Online, The Federalist, and The Daily Signal

Scott Keller, Lincoln Fellow 2013 
Solicitor General of Texas.

Scott represents the state of Texas is all manner of litigation. He has argued multiple cases before the U.S. Supreme Court.